green-leaf-in-the-forest.jpg

Climate change is one of the biggest challenges in the modern world. We want to take responsibility and make a small but real contribution to protecting the climate. Working with ClimatePartner, we have calculated the emissions resulting from our operations, including all products, and then offset them via the PLASTICBANK climate protection project.

 

Detailed information:

CLIMATE_PARTNER.png

We are also constantly striving to improve our products. We have banned single-use plastic packaging and instead use paper sleeves. A recycled Wickelfisch fabric is also currently being tested.

 

We keep you posted! 

SOZIALES WICKELFISCH.jpg

Environment

UMWELT WICKELFISCH.jpg

We are members of the amfori Business Social Compliance Programme

The BSCI Code of Conduct sets out the values and principles that BSCI participants and their business partners strive to implement within their supply chains. Every BSCI participant agrees to the Code of Conduct when it joins the initiative.

The BSCI Code also refers to key international labour standards to protect workers’ rights, such as the International Labour Organisation (ILO) Conventions and Declarations, the United Nations (UN) Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights, and the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Guidelines for Multinational Enterprises.

 

Detailed information:

AMFORI BSCI WICKELFISCH copia.png

Environment & Social responsibility

The Wickelfisch has always been made by hand in small-series production by our long-term partners and friends in China. Despite its now widespread use, it is not a mass-produced product.

Our top priorities are quality and a fair partnership with all those involved, as this is the only way we can ensure success.

 

Social Responsability

green-leaf-in-the-forest.jpg

Der Klimawandel ist aktuell eine der größten Herausforderungen. Wir wollen Verantwortung übernehmen und leisten einen kleinen, aber konkreten Beitrag zum Klimaschutz: In Zusammenarbeit mit ClimatePartner haben wir die Emissionen unseres Betriebs inklusive sämtlicher Produkte berechnet und anschließend über das Klimaschutzprojekt PLASTICBANK ausgeglichen. 

 

Detaillierte Informationen:

CLIMATE_PARTNER.png

Wir streben auch stetig Produktverbesserungen an. Die Einweg-Plastikverpackungen haben wir verbannt und verwenden anstelle Papiersleeves. Ebenso ist recycletes Wickelfisch Material in Prüfung.

 

We keep you posted! 

SOZIALES WICKELFISCH.jpg

Umwelt 

UMWELT WICKELFISCH.jpg

Wir sind Mitglied des amfori Business Social Compliance Programms

Der BSCI Code of Conduct legt die Werte und Prinzipien dar, deren Umsetzung in den Lieferketten die BSCI-Teilnehmer gemeinsam mit ihren Geschäftspartnern anstreben. Jeder BSCI-Teilnehmer stimmt dem Code of Conduct zu, wenn er der Initiative beitritt. 

Der BSCI Code greift auf wichtige internationale Arbeitsnormen zum Schutz der Arbeitnehmerrechte zurück, wie die Konventionen und Erklärungen der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation (ILO), die Leitprinzipien für Wirtschaft und Menschenrechte der Vereinten Nationen (UN) und auf die Richtlinien für multinationale Unternehmen der Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (OECD). 

Der Code führt 11 Kern-Arbeitsrechte auf. Die Teilnehmer und ihre Geschäftspartner verpflichten sich zu deren schrittweisen Umsetzung in ihren Lieferketten. 

 

Detaillierte Informationen:

AMFORI BSCI WICKELFISCH copia.png

Umwelt & Soziales

Der Wickelfisch wird seit jeher bei unseren langjährigen Partnern und Freunden in kleiner serieller Handarbeit in China gefertigt. Er ist trotz seiner mittlerweile grossen Verbreitung kein Massenprodukt. 

Wir legen höchsten Wert auf Qualität und eine faire Partnerschaft mit allen Beteiligten, denn nur so können wir alle erfolgreich sein.

 

Soziales